Trend retracement filters on swing assumption

The trade set-up in wave trading as I see it is very straight forward: ID trend, spot possible swing point, bet or wait.

I “cheated” a little here and looked at only the swings where the trend remained in effect.

Capture

Capture2

For a rough visual analysis I looked at a heat map for the accumulative %s.

HM

Retracement point on the left, trend swing size bin on the top. I was a bit surprised at how smooth the heat map looks. What this suggests to me (which I guess is the real surprise) is that this seems to lend some evidence to the idea that the literal pip movement matters.

 

Leave a Reply

