Tracking the Newbies

This was an idea that I, as well as many other people, have wondered for a while. If retail traders always lose, why not trade against them? There’s no way to accurately backtest such a strategy, so it really can’t be done until someone actually does it. I don’t read forums much anymore to know if someone is doing it, so I’ve decided to add it to the list of things that I do now!

With such a theory, there are so many ways to decide how exactly to trade against the retail traders. I won’t reveal the exact formula atm (though I have no issues doing so if it does well) but it is taking data (manually) from Oanda, ForexFactory, and Myfxbook. Not sure which pairs to trade, but I’m starting with 4.

Lets see how it goes!

Edit: discontinued.. didn’t have the time to keep up with it properly

One thought on “Tracking the Newbies

Leave a Reply

