New Wave work

A lot more filtering opportunity now, although I’m not sure I will know how to progress and filter out the correct ones

wavework

Also, finished the first version of my pivot dashboard!

dash

 

Edit:

The new post-waves are also weaker

weak

There are simply a lot more flats now than there were in my old model. This isn’t necessarily good or bad, it’s just a function of the modeling technique. Given the way that the pivots function, strings of flats are more likely to occur, ex before a string of 3 flats was almost for sure to be broken on the next wave. Here, it’s actually almost common. Time filtering may play a role here, although I feel like it’s a very rigid way to do it so I likely won’t. Instead, since I have a lot more wave legs to play with, I think I’ll try a more elaborate wave sequencing filtering technique.

Leave a Reply

