Traditional V1 SR

I’m calling the pivot that I’m working with now Traditional V1, since it’s just the traditional formula, but on a rolling basis instead of fixed.

The next question I had was, “Do pivots function more as Support and resistance levels or more like momentum launch points?” Also worth asking is, which one is more important to me? If I could engineer one, which would I rather have it do?

I calculated the length of time price spends above/below a pivot before switching:

SR

These results look a little similar to the initial transient bar results. 1s and 2s make up a large portion of the data. This means that at least in this pivot, the points act more like support/resistance than launch points.

V2:

Length v2

Leave a Reply

