Wave modeling 1.0

Labeling it 1.0 as I know there are going to be multiple versions. Each version is going to be more condensed, but I want to keep each one because it may have some use later.

The idea behind all of this is to create, or be able to detect some kind of wave formation. Although the retracements are very important (so important, in fact, that the rest of the project may yield no results as a result of my failure to account for them), I will not be including them in this first mini project. The reason for doing so is that I’d like to create some additional structural knowledge based on some basic count structure. I want to condense the data to show the bare minimum, and see if that will show anything. Step 1(.0) :I want to see if there’s anything to learn from simply counting how many HHs or LLs a day contains. To dig deeper, lets take a glimpse at the data I presented last time.

lookatmeI’ll only be using 3 examples, denoted by the red boxes, to illustrate my idea.

I want to show the day only in terms of HHs and LLs. Whats more is that I’m interested in non-consecutive HHs and LLs. I would like the first day to show LL, HH, LL, LL, by grouping any consecutive  HHs and LLs as one. The second example would show HH, LL, HH, HH. The third would show HH, HH, LL, HH. I’m not sure if I should be including the first bar. For now it is being included. I’m pretty sure it’s necessary/can only help

The new data set looks a little like this:

1point0Much more condensed.

Leave a Reply

